Skip to content

Bonnie Springs

April 16, 2011

Yesterday a friend of mine and I went out to Bonnie Springs, which is west of Vegas about 20 minutes or so…past Red Rock and Spring Mountain Ranch. It is is this little imitation of “old Nevada”  that really isn’t that big, or what I expected for that matter, but it was fun and the kids had a blast.  We saw a remake of an 1800’s melodrama- which I didn’t perticularly get, yet I had this big grin on my face.  I think it was the kind of smile that just happens when you can’t really believe what’s going on??? We then whitnessed a shoot out and hanging, which Jaxon liked because he is all in to that sort of thing now; however, I am hoping he doesn’t go around trying to hang things…hmmm. 

The highlight of the trip was definitly the animal farm.. the swimming turtles in particular.  We got to see all sorts of animals…buffalo, bullls, horses, donkeys, wolves, sheep, peacocks (TONS), are just to name a few.  They loved it and it made for a great little day trip!

No comments yet

Leave a comment